Practical Defensive Firearms Instruction
Defensive Accuracy Firearms Training
NRA Instructor Training
Price includes all range fees.
Basic Instructor Training is the prerequisite for all NRA instructor level courses.
NRA Pistol Instructor,
NRA Shotgun Instructor, and
NRA Rifle Instructor
Five day multidiscipline course May 19th - 23rd
$750.00 (all three courses)
Pistol Instructor - Tuesday, May 20th
Shotgun Instructor - Wednesday, May 21st
Rifle Instructor - Thursday & Friday, May 22nd & 23rd
Basic Instructor Training (BIT) is required and offered at no additional cost on Monday, May 19th to new instructors or instructors who have not taken BIT within the last two years.
In cooperation with NorCal Firearms Instruction
Classes to be held at:
21777 Seven Lakes Ln.
Redding, CA 96003
NRA Law Enforcement Handgun/Shotgun
5-Day LE only course offered May 12th - 16th
3155 Goodrick Ave
Richmond, CA 94801
For information on Instructor Courses, contact Denise King 408-687-3791
Courses not open to persons with firearms restrictions
Convenient Classes in the SF Bay Area and Central Valley
Defensive Accuracy LLC provides defensive firearms instruction in the East Bay, South Bay, and Central Valley. We welcome students of all skill levels from the† experienced professional who is looking for a tune-up to the novice shooter who may not yet own a gun but who is interested in learning firearm skills for self defense or as an additional recreational endeavor. We stress a safe and professional learning environment.
We are certified Bureau of Security and Investigative Services Training Facility with a team of NRA certified instructors. Our class sizes are limited. Private instruction is available and we can accommodate private groups.
Private Training and Renewals:
If you need training for your California CCW and cannot or do not wish to wait for our regularly scheduled courses, or if you need to schedule a renewal for your California CCW, please call us at 209-369-9366 in Lodi/Stockton/Central Valley area
or 408-687-3791 in the San Francisco, East Bay, or South Bay area or email us at info@DefensiveAccuracy.com.
CCW Course for California featuring:
NRA Personal Protection Outside The Home
2-Day Saturday/Sunday Course offered on:
May 3rd & 4th
June 28th & 29th
9:00 amó5:00 pm
July 19th & 20th
August 16th & 17th
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
9580 Malech Road, San Jose 95013
∑ Handgun- Revolver or semiautomatic
∑ Strong side outside the waistband holster (no Cordura nylon), two magazine or speedloader pouches and a gun belt
∑ Three magazines or two speedloaders
∑ Ammunition (300 rounds)
∑ Eye and hearing protection
∑ Front opening jacket or vest for concealment
∑ Baseball cap or visor
∑ Closed toe, non-skid, sport shoes or tactical boots, kneepads optional
∑ Sack lunch
What to bring:
A 16 hour personal protection handgun course which teaches the skills necessary to safely carry a concealed firearm in public and outside the home. The core of the training is the NRA-certified Personal Protection Outside the Home (PPOH) basic and advanced course which teaches skills including how to safely draw a gun from a hip holster or concealment handbag.
The course covers outdoor defensive shooting skills, addressing multiple attackers, shooting while moving, barricade shooting, firearm retention techniques, and law enforcement contact procedures. In addition to the NRA-certified course, this training includes further testing to demonstrate proficiency in the course of fire required by many counties in California for CCW issuance. All NRA courses are taught by a team of certified instructors. This course fulfills the training requirement of many California jurisdictions including Alameda County, Orange County, Sacramento County, San Joaquin County including the cities of Stockton, Lodi, and Tracy. Completion of this course, however, does not guarantee that you will be issued a California CCW permit.
Certificates are awarded on successful completion of the basic and advanced NRA PPOH course. Students completing the California course of fire will be issued a certificate indicating fulfillment of 16 hours of training and testing. Course completion provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona and Florida CCW license for non-residents. California does not recognize a Florida CCW license
Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Instruction To Go!
At your location!† At your convenience!† Mobile instruction!
If you have a group of family, friends, neighbors, or colleagues and would like to receive the required instruction to qualify you for the Utah Concealed Firearms Permit, contact us and we can arrange to come to you. We will provide all the necessary training, fingerprinting, and photos so that you can just mail in the application. The Utah permit is great way to be able to protect yourself when traveling to Utah or any of the numerous states that recognize the Utah Concealed Firearms Permit. Call Denise at 408-687-3791 for more information.
2014 Utah, Arizona, and Florida Concealed Firearms Permit Class
5 pm - 9 pm
San Leandro Rifle and Pistol Range
Or by appoint - $190.00
A four hour course that gives you everything for your Utah, Arizona and Florida concealed firearms permits. These three permits give you 34 states. The course fee includes course materials, applications, fingerprinting and notary service for the Florida application. Students are responsible for ammo for the live fire portion of the course (50 rounds). Call Denise at 408-687-3791 for more information or if you will need a loaner firearm for the course.
You will need:
∑ Ammunition (50 rds)
∑ Eye and hearing protection
This is not an NRA certified course
HSC Instructor Training
Become a Handgun Safety Certificate Instructor. Defensive Accuracy offers HSC Instructor training by appointment at your location or ours. Defensive Accuracy is an entity recognized by DOJ as providing comparable handgun safety training to those entities specified by Penal Code section 31635, subdivision (b). As such, we offer a 3 hour course fulfilling the training requirements to become an HSC instructor. We will travel to your location, present the training course, and upon successful completion, provide a certificate for submission to the California DOJ.
Course fee: $150.00 per person (a mileage charge may apply for courses outside our immediate areas) Call Denise at 408-687-3791 for more information.