Defensive Accuracy LLC

1350 B Mettler Road

Lodi, California 95242

info@DefensiveAccuracy.com

 

209-369-9366 (Larry DeKam - Lodi, Stockton, Central Valley)

 

408-687-3791 (Denise King—Bay Area)

 

209-603-9771 (Larry Behnke)


 

Contact Us:

16 Hour California, Utah, Arizona, Virginia &

Florida CCW Training

Defensive Accuracy, LLC offers the concealed carry training that’s right for you at several convenient locations including Dublin, Vacaville, and Stockton. Private training is available in Lodi.

Defensive Accuracy, LLC is a recognized firearms safety training provider for most Northern California counties who issue concealed carry permits, including Solano, Napa, Sacramento, Alameda, San Joaquin, Calaveras, Amador, El Dorado and many others. Completion of this course, however, does not guarantee that you will be issued a California CCW permit, as the decision on your eligibility is made by the Sheriff or Police Chief in the county or city in which you live. 

Solano county applicants should apply first at the Sheriff’s office online application system at https://www.solanocounty.com/depts/sheriff/pubinfo/weaponslicense.asp

 

For all other counties, applicants may apply either before or after the class at their respective Sheriff’s office.  Residents who live within the City limits of Napa, will apply at the Napa Police Department.  All other Napa county residents should apply at the Napa County Sheriff’s office.

Completion of this course also provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona, Virginia and Utah non-resident CCW permits, too. These non-resident permits are available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents and each of them is recognized in over 30 states outside of California.  These states are “shall issue”, to those applicants who clear the required background check, and application is done by mail.  We provide instructions on how to apply to all students.  Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona will be available at class.  Fingerprinting services are also available at the class for a modest fee. 

You must attend the class with a functional handgun which you are practiced with and you know how to operate. If you are an inexperienced shooter, you should first complete our NRA Basic Pistol course.  In our experience, students who show up to class with a new gun or a gun that they have never fired may find that it doesn’t suit their needs or may not even be operational.

The course teaches the skills necessary to safely carry a concealed firearm in public and outside the home. Most of our California CCW classes also utilize an advanced LASERSHOT simulator to give the student a realistic shoot-no-shoot experience. The classes are offered on two consecutive days. See the Calendar for the specific offering that suits your schedule.

At the end of Day 1, a certified Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Instructor will cover additional topics and Utah-specific law necessary to be eligible for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Completion of this course provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona and Utah CCW/CFP permits. Carry in up to 36 states!

Students completing the California course of fire will be issued a certificate indicating fulfillment of up to 16 hours of training and testing. 

Dublin Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

Course fee: $375

Two consecutive days;

Saturday 9:30am-7pm and Sunday 3pm-9:30pm:  

March 2 & 3

Dublin location courses feature, at the core of the training, the premier NRA-certified course for carrying a concealed firearm outside the home for personal protection, Personal Protection Outside the Home (PPOH). Upon completion, students receive an NRA certificate that can also be used for applying for the non-resident Florida CCW permit. 

Equipment requirements:

  • Handgun- Revolver or semiautomatic (fullsize or compact, no pocket pistols)

  • Three magazines or two speedloaders

  • Strong side outside the waistband holster (no Cordura nylon or leather. We do not allow holsters with retention devices or Blackhawk Serpa holsters, however Blackhawk Sportster are acceptable. We highly recommend the Bladetech OWBUncle Mike's Kydex, or LAG Kydex holsters, or their equivalent

  • Two magazine or speedloader pouches  

  • Quality gun belt that fits holster loops snugly

  • Ammunition (200 rounds plus an additional 50 rounds additional for each gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing, factory new - No reloads). Most counties will allow you to carry up to three guns.*  If you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 50 rounds for it. 

  • Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection

  • High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck

  • Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun

  • Baseball cap or visor

  • Sack lunch—first day is a working lunch

  • Closed toe, non-skid, sport shoes or tactical boots

*Alameda County – One gun only on permit

 Contra Costa County – Limit of two guns on permit (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning Hi-power allowed)

You must bring ALL equipment shown above to class on Saturday.  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Leave it secured in vehicle trunk. Handguns must be unloaded and cased to bring into store and checked in at front counter upon entry.

Vacaville Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

Course fee: $275

Two consecutive days;

Saturday 9:30am-6pm and Sunday 9:30am-6:00pm:  

March 9 & 10, April 13 & 14

Equipment requirements:

  • Handgun - Revolver or semiautomatic

  • Two magazines

  • Ammunition 100 rounds for main training gun.  Most counties will allow you to carry up to three guns.*  If you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 50 rounds for it. 

  • Eye and ear protection

  • High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck

  • Baseball cap or visor

  • Sack lunch—first day is a working lunch

  • Closed toe shoes

*Alameda County – One gun only on permit

 Contra Costa County – Limit of two guns on permit (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning Hi-power allowed)

DO NOT BRING ANY AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM.  LEAVE IT IN YOUR VEHICLE.

 

ENROLLMENT:

 

This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of non-refundable course fee to book a slot.  Enrollment can be done at the front checkout counter of the store or by calling Denise at 408-687-3791.

KW Defense, Inc.

1640 N Broadway Ave, Stockton CA 95205

Course fee: $275

Two consecutive days;

Saturday 9am-5pm and Sunday 9am-5pm:  

January 19 & 20, February 23 & 24,

March 30 & 31

Equipment requirements:

  • Handgun- Revolver or semiautomatic (fullsize or compact, no pocket pistols)

  • Three magazines or two speedloaders

  • Strong side outside the waistband holster (no Cordura nylon or leather. We do not allow holsters with retention devices or Blackhawk Serpa holsters, however Blackhawk Sportster are acceptable. We highly recommend the Bladetech OWBUncle Mike's Kydex, or LAG Kydex holsters, or their equivalent

  • Two magazine or speedloader pouches  

  • Quality gun belt that fits holster loops snugly

  • Ammunition (200 rounds plus an additional 50 rounds additional for each gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing, factory new - No reloads) Most counties will allow you to carry up to three guns.*  If you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 50 rounds for it. 

  • Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection

  • High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck

  • Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun

  • Baseball cap or visor

  • Sack lunch—first day is a working lunch

  • Closed toe, non-skid, sport shoes or tactical boots

*Alameda County – One gun only on permit

 Contra Costa County – Limit of two guns on permit (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning Hi-power allowed)

You must bring ALL equipment shown above to class on Saturday.  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Leave it secured in vehicle trunk. Handguns must be unloaded and cased to bring into store.

ENROLLMENT:

This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of non-refundable course fee to book a slot.  Enrollment can be done at the front checkout counter of the store or by calling Denise at 408-687-3791.

8 Hour California, Utah, Arizona, Virginia &

Florida CCW Training

This one day, 8 hour class meets the training requirements for the following counties:

 

Solano, City of Napa, Alameda, Calaveras, Amador, El Dorado, Placer, and Nevada County. 

 

Completion of this course, however, does not guarantee that you will be issued a California CCW permit, as the decision on your eligibility is made by the Sheriff or Police Chief in the county or city in which you live. 

 

Solano county applicants should apply first at the Sheriff’s office online application system at https://www.solanocounty.com/depts/sheriff/pubinfo/weaponslicense.asp

 

For all other counties, applicants may apply either before or after the class at their respective Sheriff’s office.  Residents who live within Napa City, will apply at the Napa Police Department.  All other Napa county residents should apply at the Napa County Sheriff’s office and enroll in the 16 hour class.

 

Completion of this course also provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona, Florida, Virginia and Utah non-resident CCW permits, too. These two non-resident permits are available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents and each of them is recognized in 31 states outside of California.  These states are “shall issue”, to those applicants who clear the required background check, and application is done by mail.  We provide instructions on how to apply to all students.  Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona will be available at class.  Fingerprinting services are also available at the class for a modest fee.

 

You must attend the class with the gun(s) that you want on your permit.  Most counties, except Alameda and Contra Costa, will give you three guns on your permit.  Alameda limits the permit to one gun, and Contra Costa to two guns.

 

Equipment requirements:

 

  • Handgun - Revolver or semiautomatic

  • Two magazines

  • Ammunition 100 rounds for main training gun.  Most counties will allow you to carry up to three guns.*  If you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 50 rounds for it. 

  • Eye and ear protection

  • High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck

  • Baseball cap or visor

  • Sack lunch

  • Closed toe shoes

PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY AMMUNITION INTO THE CLASSROOM.  LEAVE IT IN VEHICLE.

 

ENROLLMENT:

 

This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of non-refundable course fee to book a slot.  Enrollment can be done at the front checkout counter of the store or by calling Denise at

408-687-3791.

 

*Alameda County – One gun only on permit

 Contra Costa County – Limit of two guns on permit (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning Hi-power allowed)

You must bring ALL equipment shown above to class.  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Leave it secured in vehicle trunk. Handguns must be unloaded and cased to bring into store.

Completion of this course also provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona, Virginia and Utah non-resident CCW permits, too. These non-resident permits are available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents and each of them is recognized in over 30 states outside of California.  These states are “shall issue”, to those applicants who clear the required background check, and application is done by mail.  We provide instructions on how to apply to all students.  Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona will be available at class.  Fingerprinting services are also available at the class for a modest fee. 

You must attend the class with a functional handgun which you are practiced with and you know how to operate. If you are an inexperienced shooter, you should first complete our NRA Basic Pistol course.  In our experience, students who show up to class with a new gun or a gun that they have never fired may find that it doesn’t suit their needs or may not even be operational.

At the end of the course, a certified Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Instructor will cover additional topics and Utah-specific law necessary to be eligible for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. Completion of this course provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona and Utah CCW/CFP permits. Carry in up to 36 states!

Students completing the California course of fire will be issued a certificate indicating fulfillment of up to 8 hours of training and testing. 

Vacaville Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

Course fee: $145 (Introductory rate good until February 28th)

Sunday classes: 9:30am-6pm;  

February 3, April 28

Slide10CCW